Several locals were All-District performers in Class 4A Softball. 

District 8-4A announced its All-District team this past week, which is glistened with local talent. 

See the full list of players to earn the honors below. We will report on our other area districts in the coming days.




Pitcher - Kalyn Dehart, Vandebilt

Pitcher - Raegan Alleman, Assumption

Catcher - Madison Gray, Morgan City

Catcher - Olivia Rhodes, South Terrebonne

1st Base - Lillie Mazur, Vandebilt

2nd Base - Madelyn Bourgeois, South Lafourche

3rd Base - Shelbie Mabile, Assumption

Shortstop - Haylie Crappel, Morgan City

OF - Taylor Theriot, Assumption 

OF - Caroline Lirette, South Terrebonne 

OF - Sarah Alleman, Assumption

Utility - Brynn Stephens, Morgan City

Utility - Bailey Melancon, South Lafourche

Utility - Sarah Brown, Vandebilt 

Utility - Jaedyn Falgout, Ellender

District MVP: Taylor Theriot, Assumption

Coach of the Year: Alex Falcon, Assumption


Second Team

Pitcher - Corin Talbot, Vandebilt

Catcher - Kylee Falcon, Assumption

1st Base - Gabbie Boudreaux, Assumption

2nd Base - Emily Billiot, Ellender

3rd Base - Allie Bossier, South Lafourche

Shortshop - Brooke Barcelona, Assumption

OF - Madison Ryan, South Lafourche

OF - Caroline Louviere, Vandebilt 

OF - Ava Hazzard, Vandebilt 

Utility - Angelle Parfait, Ellender

Utility - Kaci Martin, South Terrebonne 


Honorable Mention 

Assumption - Lindsey Gros, Molly Sanchez

Ellender - Madison Hendon, Lynzi Duplantis

Morgan City - Hailey Denning, Mattie Acosta

South Lafourche - Jenna Eymard, Allie Fournier, Oraelia Nelson

South Terrebonne - Alexis Authement, Gracie Boquet, Anna Brunet

Vandebilt - Alexis Porche, Francis Boudreaux, Mia Adams

Load comments